Introducing the Football Content Awards

After eight years, the Football Blogging Awards has now rebranded as the Football Content Awards.

In that time, they have become the number one awards ceremony and platform for the online football media environment.

Taking in close to a million votes in 2019 and dubbed ‘The Oscars of the Football Content Creators Industry,’ they recognise how the media landscape has evolved since we began in 2012, which has subsequently led to the rebranding of their annual event.

2020 will see over 30 awards distributed across 15 categories, recognising and rewarding the individuals, teams and organisations that support the football content industry.

They will continue to congratulate the best in class for the online football content we see day-to-day, and 2020 will also see a change to the voting structure with a mixture of fan votes and a more formal judging process.

They aim to have over 500 vetted and qualified judges taking part in a weighting system, depending on their experience.

If you’re interested in being a judge, please get in touch with

More details regarding the date and location of this year’s event will be released in the coming weeks, including the award categories and a list of partners such as Digital Sport.

Keep in touch with their social handles or sign up to newsletter for all the latest information.

About author

You might also like

What’s next for OTT?: Our upcoming DSLondon event

Digital Sport is delighted to announce that tickets are on sale for our OTT event! This event has been brought forward and will take place on the 9th March, with

January’s Best Branded Football Campaigns

This series, in partnership with Snack Media, will look at the best branded football campaigns from advertising to social media on a monthly basis, as Digital Sport evaluates how the

ELEVEN SPORTS ITALY wins BES Sports TV Web award

ELEVEN SPORTS Italy was awarded ‘Best Sports TV Web’ platform of the year at the Italian Sport Awards on 4 February. The Italian Sports Awards are now in their ninth